Skip to content ↓


Burton Bradstock CE Primary School is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and expects all staff, governors and volunteers to share this commitment.

We have a number of policies and procedures in place that contribute to our safeguarding commitment, including our Child Protection Policy which can be viewed in the policies section on our website.

Sometimes we may need to share information and work in partnership with other agencies when there are concerns about a child's welfare. We will ensure that our concerns about our pupils are discussed with parents/carers first, unless we have reason to believe that such a move would be contrary to the child's welfare.
We actively support the Government's Prevent Agenda to counter radicalism and extremism.

Our Designated Safeguarding Lead is Mr Adam Gough (Head teacher). The Governor with responsibility for safeguarding in our school is Ms Sian German.

The Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) is Mr Adam Gough.

The Designated Governor for Safeguarding is Ms Sian German.

Chair of Governors: Mrs Pat Lewis-Badgett

Dorest Safeguarding Board